Long overdue update

old and new

I’m crap at blogging, aren’t I? I’ve got a few things I want to say, but I don’t want to make this post too long, so I’ll probably post again later.

I haven’t been as organised in my training as I intended, but I’ve been doing quite a bit of running and cycling. And, as you see, I have new running shoes. Now I must go and get them dirty.

I got out of the habit of swimming when my skin got really sore in the cold weather earlier this year. The chlorine and wetness seemed to make it much worse, and I haven’t got back into the habit since then. I intend to start swimming again this week. 750m is minimal in terms of distance, but I do need to work on my technique.

Likewise, I haven’t been keeping to a diet for a while now. My weight has been stable since I stopped dieting, but I should make a final push to lose this last half a stone – I’m sure it would help my fitness level.

In exciting personal news – I now have a niecelet to add to my collection of 5 nephews. Born at 4:17 this morning. My mother is delerious that she finally has a granddaughter.

5 responses to “Long overdue update

  1. Mazel tov on the niecelet!

    I sympathise about the swimming – I had to give it up because of skin reactions to chlorine. I’ve heard some gyms have ozone-treated water, but I can’t afford the membership!

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation :) Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Stalking.

  3. Pingback: Cool Carpet Cleaning images | News & Inspiration

  4. Pingback: Reebok Women’s Realflex Run Running Shoe,Grey/Blue/Silver,8.5 M US : leatherrunningshoes.com

  5. Pingback: Cool Saucony Progrid images

Leave a Reply

