Running because I want to.

It’s no part of my plan to run on consecutive days, at least not until I’m a lot fitter, but I just felt like a run today, so I did.

It should work out quite well in a way, as I’ve got to cycle into town and back tomorrow, and then I could try for my first swim on Friday, if I’m feeling brave. I really don’t want to swim at the weekend.

2 responses to “Running because I want to.

  1. Good for you, where did you run today?

  2. Same old…

    I didn’t run far, or fast, but it felt good, and I still had some left in the tank at the end. It’s tempting to simply continue at that point, but I want to be quite conservative in my build-up. I don’t want to increase the risk of injury.

Leave a Reply

